iPhone Project


Hi there,

I thought that I’ll write more about the iPhone project. I hope to create a retro game for the iPhone. I hope to follow the SNES or higher era as I still get a good kick when I play those games. I played my SNES games recently and I still enjoy them.

I really do hope that I could produce this game and launch it on the App Store. This will be a good time to learn programming from scratch as well as learn pixel art.

Before the year of last year (December 2011). I decided to make a plan on the list of things that I needed to do in order to complete this game. I have done the planning stage of it and I hope to execute the plan well. It’s going to be a long, difficult and challenging task to do but I’m going to do it anyway.

I only just realized my dreams sometime in 2011 and I rediscovered them.

At the moment, it’s just me working on this project. I don’t mind too much. I just hope that I could make this game before the iPhone goes out of fashion.

I’m very passionate about pixel and 2D gaming as it still gives me a good time when I play them. I recently did some tutorials in making pixel images and I really enjoyed it. I better keep on going with this thing.

I was hoping to produce some more artwork since I’m not taking any more courses at the present moment.

I have decided on the subject matter and device that I’m targeting for.

Now I need to get the story done along with the character designs, choose the engine and the game mechanics before everything else begins.

With the game engine. I have to decide between Cocos2D or Unity 3D.

Cocos2D is free but I have to practice a lot of code

Unity 3D is expensive. It costs $400 for iPhone engine and then $55 for the 2D Toolkit. I don’t need to know as much coding as most of it is pretty much done for me. It’ll cost about £300 ($455) as I’m from the UK (currency rate can change at any point)

Anyways, that’s up to you if you want to vote. I would love to hear your feedback (you don’t need to leave your name if you don’t want to. It’s fine 😉

I bought some retro pixel iPhone Games and I really enjoy them. I hope to create my own one and upload it to the App Store. I’m officially an Apple Developer since December 2011 and I hope to create this game. I hope that I could make a good game and people will enjoy it and have fun. If I could get it done by the end of the year, that’ll be awesome!

Alright, I better go to sleep as it’s nearly 1 o’clock in the evening (if WordPress said it an hour earlier, then it needs a clock change).

See you soon.

Many thanks

Darshan

About Darshan Raja Rayan

I'm an Illustration and Animation Graduate. My parents want me to be a fine art painter.

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Events, iPhone Game. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

